Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Troubling Dream
2005-03-05 / 9:51 a.m.


I woke up today knowing that I have a tone of homework due and desperately need to get it done but there's too much weighing on my mind to concentrate. Even Jennifer Berezan's ReTURNING is not offering the concentration I need today and she has become my regular study partner.
I suppose the first thing is I woke up wanting to deck SO this morning because of a dream. This is the second or third dream like this, totally unrelated in context (other than his ex) but with each dream I wake up and hit him. I was awake enough this morning I pulled it. The other day I didn't, I slugged him.
In last nights dream we were at a resort. He and I had seperate rooms, in fact he had arrived before me. There were people playing tennis and racketball and the countryside was lush and filled with hot springs. My room was nothing special, just a plain standard room except that when it started to rain outside the walls leaked at the bottom getting the carpet wet.
I didn't have my kids with me but I kept expecting a phone call from them. I did finally receive a call but the return number was 1-847-call-tina. I'm assuming Tina was watchig my boys but regardless this really bothered me.
Up to this point I had not encountered Sean but I knew he was there. I decided to check out but the maid came in to take my luggage to Sean's room; he had made arrangements for us to share a room. I tipped her $5.00 and told her that I was leaving instead. In the meantime the people who rented my room came in and we just told the maid that we needed the sheets to be changed on one bed. The new people (older mother and daughter)were bothered by the water but I told them it was no big deal and they seemed appeased with that.
I got my luggage and headed out when I saw people swimming in this massive hot spring. Sean came up to me and was talking to me about how much fun it would be and how deep it was; 117ft to be exact. Everyone proceeded to jump in this hot spring at which time I noticed they were all naked. I didn't jump in but it does seem like I waded in because I remember having a naked torso and being embarrassed about my breasts. Anyway when everyone got out I got into this huge car with them; there were alot of us. (In fact, it was his ex's old car now that I think about it.)
One of the girls, Patti, was talking about Sean's ex. Sean was getting really nervous. (First of all, Patti doesn't know his ex. She is a former co-worker I haven't spoken to in probably three years so I'm not sure what prompted her appearance.) I said something about his ex being out of our lives and she innocently said she had just spoken to her last night with Sean on the boat or patio. I hollared, 'That's it; I've had enough' and struggled to get out of the car. Sean held me back and I slugged her in the arm. She just appeared in the front seat of the car next to Sean. I woke up ready to punch him.
I can identify alot of the dream as to wear it came from but certain things I can't. For instance the 117ft hot springs; no idea. The maid, the tip, the two women in the room - all a mystery. Her appearance I'm sure was prompted by all the divorce action and rude phone calls.
I'll be glad when this is all over. Expect more posts today. That is only one of many things on my mind but it is a start. I need coffee!
Oh yeah... the weirdest part of that dream, Sean having fun at the hot springs.

1 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13