Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

And so I begin
2005-03-13 / 9:32 a.m.


Today is the first day of the rest of your life; this translates for me to Today is the first day of a new diet.
First dilema, I couldn't find my stepometer which after a brief search and racking my brain I did find. Goal steps... 10,000 per day. Unfortunately my average is only be 3 to 5 depending on the day. So in order to help boost this I have made arrangements to go to the YMCA on Monday to give it a whirl. There is a smaller center closer but this couple tried it and said it was always crowded and she didn't feel comfortable being in there. She is one of the outgoing fat girl types that I admire, if she wasn't comfortable then I am afraid they would eat me alive! So I'm going to try the Y. It is actually closer than I thought it would be and that is because I found out I was going the loooooong way into town. In fact they started laughing when I told them; their way cuts forty minutes off the drive time. Big difference.
Anyway, family membership there is like $60.00 a month. A little pricey for me now but I figure if Sean can have his bad little smoking habit that costs twice as much (at least) per year then I can get a good habit that all of us can enjoy.
At first this was going to be like my third goal but the reality is if I don't start with it with this diet I'm screwed and I know it. I finally find someone I can go with, it's a set time everyday, and she's a larger woman that I feel comfortable around... it's an omen and I intend to at least explore the option.
So here we go again, going to get frustrated again, but gotta try again... for me!

1 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13