Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Sick again
2004-09-14 / 10:45 p.m.


Oh Lord am I tired. I still didn't get through my long list of "Things I need to do but probably won't." I didn't have to worry about lunch money for my eldest. The nurse sent him home. One of his teacher's called me after school. She knew he wanted to go home and that was also the impression the nurse had. They both said it was an adjustment period and suspected that he was actually making himself sick. So I drilled him, politely and with concern as to whether or not he liked the school, had met any friends, did he like football, you name it I asked and everything was positive. I called the doctor again and after a brief argument he agreed to send him to a gastroenterologist. It's not that I don't notice that the pain has migrated from when this started five months ago but it is the same symptoms over and over. So what's one more person who thinks I'm being over protective. This is really starting to affect him socially as well as physically. By tonight he was throwing up again so maybe it is a stomach bug. I just am at wits end. One minute he's fine, the next he's doubled over. No answers are to be found, so I'm asking more questions.

But with all that there was a ray of sunshine in the fact that I made progress today. It will be slow but I am determined to find a way to balance my life so there can be fun and exploration back in it.

"If you build it, they will come" has turned into "If you work your ass off, it will come (off)!"

0 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13