Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Love that Smile
2004-08-27 / 11:47 p.m.


Have you ever been physically attracted to someone your senior. I'm afraid that I have fallen victim to this. Not that anything would ever come to be but let me tell you about "P". I know him from the auctions. About a month ago he came up to me and introduced himself and his friend. Of course I am in total grunge, helping set up the auction, and of course he knows S.O. is my other half but it was nice and he had a firm handgrip and I like that. I like the fact that he offered his hand in the first place, a dieing breed. Anyway he has a fabulous smile, two rows of absolute pearls and he just lights up a room when he smiles. He seems to be a happy go lucky guy, down to earth. The day he introduced himself, I would have sworn he was a farmer; work jeans, work shirt, leather work gloves, I just figured he was just another auction guy looking for the one big score. I never really paid attention to what he wore before then and lord knows I did not feel such an attraction to him.

So tonight he comes to the auction. I haven't seen him for awhile. He is clean cut and well groomed wearing a nice pullover business casual shirt and jeans.... AND THAT SMILE! He's buying prints tonight, mostly religious but I start to wonder if he's not an art dealer of some sort. So I see one of our friends talking with him and know that I am going to hit him up for info after the sale and I did. Boy was I wrong!!

This man is definately out of any league I may have ever thought about being in. First of all... he's a collector - pianos. He love's pianos. I guess it would be strange to walk into his house and see dozens of pianos but since I play that wouldn't be too bad for me. So that isn't the eliminating factor.

The prints are for him, he just likes them.

He writes novels. Okay a little intimidating but still doesn't put me out yet either. I just wouldn't let him read mine.

The deciding factor, for me anyway, he's a professor, a M.B.A..... at Harvard. Which would explain his intermident visitations.

This is truly where lack of self confidence can really screw a person up. If he was younger and this was a real opportunity... would I take it? Probably not but it is nice to dream and it does give me a new idea for another novel.

1 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13