Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Teenage Years
2004-09-01 / 8:10 a.m.


It's sixteen days before I officially have a teenager and he's got the symptoms. Late nights, late mornings, the MOUTH! Yikes! and people thinking I am an ogre mom because I still expect him to follow the rules or suffer the consequences. Now grant it, I'm not beating him (yet) but the raised voices have reached their maximum but I have my reasons. I just don't want to lose him. Okay that sounds like I'm an overprotective mom that wants to keep him under my wing and that isn't quite accurate. I just want to be a mom that when asked "where my son is" I have a better answer than "I don't know. I haven't seen him/her in a couple of days but I know he/she will surface when she/he needs money." Think I'm over exagerating... I heard that from a parent recently. Sorry but that is sad in my opinion.

Anyway, so I am faced with what to buy a teenager for his birthday. I was thinking a stereo system but I don't want him to hide in his room all day. He's been good about not doing that. Then I thought weights as he has been getting weight conscience on me. Perhaps something with a motor he can tinker with. He loves mechanics. So I have basically 2 weeks to make that decision. He did see a car he wanted that definately would take 3 years to fix up but the guy wants a small fortune for it. Something about a hemi. Okay so I said all my kids would have to buy their first cars so they would respect them more but wouldn't it be the same concept if he had to work to pay for the parts and labor to put one on the road? I'm not sure.

I suddenly feel very old. 13 years. Wow does that seem like a lifetime ago.

1 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13