Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

The Dream
2004-08-05 / 6:24 p.m.


Through the nights of restless sleep, asthma attacks and weird noises associated with an old house, I have found very little sleep this past week. I find that the wet basement is going to be a nemisence to Chadders as it reaks of musty smells and there's only a half door on it to block the stairs. The unfinished rooms, the lack of enthusiasm on my part and the constant drives back and forth to Auburn are slowly breaking the last thead of nerve I have left.

But yet there is a light at the end of the tunnel. It comes in the form of a dream and I cannot identify the couple that brings me peace during my sleep when it does come.

It is only the second time I can remember dreaming of this couple. They are older maybe in their 70's. Mexican or of some sort of Latin descent. She doesn't speak any english. He only speaks broken spanish. It is not what they say but their mere presence that calms my soul. I remember in my dream it was hectic, camping or returning from a trip of some sort. Our car broke down outside this broken down white store front and shack. I went into the store and I didn't even have to turn around to know he had come through the door. There was a breeze accompanied with a bright light and this total wave of peace and tranquility came over me, not only in my dream but over me as well.

I remember staying there for awhile. The old woman stirring something in a large kettle over a fire. I can't remember who I was with only that I was with others and after awhile we all climbed into the back of a cube truck (not the car we came in) and continued on our journey.

I woke up soon after than.

Perhaps it was not a dream I knew them from but I remember in my dream saying I knew his presence from a dream before and felt safe.

0 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13