Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Hauling
2004-07-04 / 11:00 p.m.


Day two - The real fun began today. The hauling of the sheetrock. OMG I so did not realize how heavy that crap is. Down the flight of stairs in garbage pails. We at first thought we'd shovel it out the window into a tarp for easy disposal. The propane tank below the window quickly put an end to that fantasy. So once again, I was dirty and smelly and bidding for the shower first. Mom's priority. I am the only female in the house and you know, I guess I don't understand why the layer of dirt doesn't affect the guys in the same way. C'est le vie. I survived day two and the progress is slow but sure.

I definately have a new appreciation for carpenters!

0 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13