Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Do You Hear What I Hear
2004-05-06 / 10:39 p.m.


I'm afraid that this will be the closest I get to doing my morning pages today. It is late and I am truly looking forward to bed tonight.

Today was not a bad day. I tried to get up early and had my alarm set but none the less I got up an hour later. I purposely do not have my alarm clock near my bed so I have to get up even for snooze and yet I did that and each time climbed back into bed. It was nice hearing the birds so early in the morning though. The sun isn't even up and we can hear the doves (and frogs) in an orchestra of sounds. As much as I love the music, it makes me crave the sounds of the ocean even more.

There is nothing like hearing the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore at midnight. No lights around to guide you, only sound and the feeling of wet sand and the spray of the ocean's mist. For me it is an overwhelming experience. I am afraid of the dark. I cannot be outside by myself at night without seriously freaking myself out. At the beach my adrenaline is rushing because of the darkness but my soul is so comforted by the sensations I am experiencing. I suppose that ranks up there with people who go to horror movies just to be scared all the time. Demented in a way.

My other half has been talking about doing a trip south soon. I hate to tell him but he will be doing good to get me back up here after I get there. I feel no emotional ties to this state other than the guilt of bringing my parents here and then if I leave them here alone. That's it. If they told me they were moving back to where they called home, I think I would be gone the day after they left.

Anyway. Today was busy with classes and baseball practice and homework and work and I'm tired.

I do find myself longing to play softball again so I think I will call around tomorrow and find out if it is too late to get on a league. Perhaps my restlessness is just plain boredom.

0 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13