Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Hurricane After Effects
2004-05-02 / 12:32 a.m.


Reality shock. I'm am glad to say that I feel some of the cloud that has filled my mind for over a month lifting off of me. But the reality is that now I am faced with everything else I haven't address. The biggest thing being my house. OMG is it horrible. It looks like a hurricane went through here and now it is time to face the clean up. That is going to be a whole day project.

Now if I can keep everyone healthy, I might be able to accomplish this. Mom is home but pulled a stitch so she is having some incision bleeding. Plain and simple, the doctor told her to leave it alone. My sitter fell last week and she is now faced with the reality that if you don't eat your body cannot produce what it needs to keep you healthy. That is definately not how I want to be a size 3. And then there is Chad, who I took to the ER for strep throat tonight. Something I swore I would not do but no place here has come into the real world where Urgent Care lasts longer than 4 hours over the weekend. Sometimes I miss Tucson. Fortunately, the doctor agree with me and had me in and out of there before the culture came back. Thank God. They were getting busy and needed the room (not thank god they were getting busy but thank god she got me out of there!) Sometimes it pays to be a regular. I told them today I should just pay rent on a room and save some money.

Anyway, I am glad to be back on the road to myself again. I have to say that doing my morning pages may have been a major contributor to that even though I didn't get them done today. I can happily say, however, that I got my homework done and turned in. So there was a trade off.

Next thing on my agenda... getting rid of my "to do" list. Organization time!

0 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13