Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Home from the Hospital
2004-04-30 / 8:12 a.m.


My mom is coming home today. It is a welcomed relief that she is doing well with the dialysis. She fought it for so long, almost too long and she felt so bad that it was hurting me to see her in that bad of condition. Yesterday was her second day of dialysis and she said that the swelling in her legs has gone down alot.

I have to wonder if all the medicines she has had to take were a big part of the kidney failure. I am glad that I am not following that same path and I pray that I won't have to deal with what she is going through. I need to focus on some serious weight loss.

Anyway, she has the temporary splint in her chest or neck area and the permanent splint will be put in next week. Her kidney doctor said she used to ask people after two weeks how they felt but she said by six weeks they tell her that they didn't realize just how bad they were. I am hoping for this for mom. She was always an active person and the past year I have watched her deteriorate to a sleeping couch potatoe that was always sick. She had no energy, it wasn't her choice. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this will give her back some of her life.

So far this has been a good thing other than I have to admit I am not too impressed with the hospital. The people seem nice enough but the routines are a little wacked. Maybe because it is a teaching hospital and there is so much rotation? Who knows. The important things are, she is doing well and the treatments are going well and seem to be making an improvement.

She needs to be around to see me accomplish two things at least, finishing my degree and get married. Two things her other kids did not do. Yeah Kenney got married, twice now but has done nothing with his life and Lisa won't marry but is happy with her career. My goal, do both.

1 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13