Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Hungry Hungry Hippo
2004-04-30 / 7:55 a.m.


Well my half hour session of writing my morning pages turned into an hour and a half. I quit when I started to get angry. Partly because everyone started nosing in but also because of the topics I found myself writing about.

I hit on a nerve this morning. The year I got put in the yearbook in the mouth of a hippo. It didn't just bother me because I was the fat kid getting picked on, it bothered me because the people I called my friends betrayed me like that. It seems to be a trend that I tend to follow in my life, right down to the situation at work.

Right now I am feeling pretty angry. I touched on a lot of burried feelings today but I have to admit I do feel calmer so I guess writing about them is actually doing some good. Recognizing the trends and trying to break them is progress I suppose.

I even touched on my sexuality, actually most of it was working through how I got here and why I am why I am. Eighth grade apparently was really not a good year for me. That was also the year that everyone started calling me a lesbian and writing it on my locker. For the record however, I don't remember actually questioning my sexuality until my junior year when I met Bobbie.

I don't know, I think I've wrote so much today that I am at a loss for words.

1 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13