Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Drum Slut
2004-12-07 / 3:08 p.m.


Alright. I have to do a "You Rock" entry. Recently I gave up my drum on layaway to get my son his guitar. I was bummed. Bummed is not the word, I was heart broken and admittedly I pouted to anyone who made the mistake of asking what was wrong. Of course, none of them have the appreciation of drumming so my whining was lost on deaf ears. So imagine my delight when in the mail yesterday arrived an awesome drum. The kicker though, is that it was ordered before I gave up the other drum. This person obviously has the appreciation of knowing one cannot possibly have too many drums!
I laughed, cried, hooted and hollered. Ripped out packages and was estatic (are you getting the picture).
Monica you rock sweets! I felt like I was on cloud nine. I was estatic that it was identical to yours because I had not even been able to find anything like it here. So that was a double plus.
So does she only rock because she sent me the gift? Not in this lifetime. We have been through thick and thin, the ups and downs and the loop-de-loops and even if we drifted we've managed to drift back. She's pretty much always been there for me and given me my space when I needed it and crowded me when I needed that too.
I imagine that one day I will see the chronicles of her life on screen play and hope that I will be a part of those. Yes Monica, that is my knew aspiration for you. A screen play. If you won't publish your journal I'm thinking a screen play. I think it would be a hit and I expect front row tickets!
Many thanks from this drum slut!

2 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13