Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Organize!
2004-11-26 / 12:21 p.m.


Organization, organization, organization. Why do people fight organization so much! Alright so perhaps I am a little anal about the whole thing but I am watching as this disorganization robs the profits, deters return customers from returning, and is just to the point of being ridiculous.
So why do I have no room to talk? Because I can organize you, organize your business, organize your damn dresser but I can't organize myself. This is a case of do what I say not what I do.
What am I rambling about? An auction business and an ebay business. Tripping over boxes and boxes of empty boxes - forget the pathway to the door. The door won't open anyways. The disorganized floor help has got to go or at least get their heads out of their butts. The office girl - I love her but she is such a ditz... "Duh... I know I have been working this business for two years but what do you mean I need to have starting money for the register..." That kind of ditz. The kind of ditz that thinks you need international custom forms for a package being shipped to Iowa. Come on people.... is there any wonder why this business is on a down slide?
So let's talk about boundaries... my boundaries. Let's do it in terms of pentacles - rust, iron and guilded. If I just throw up my hands and walk away (knowing this is going to affect my income into my household) doesn't that throw me into the rust pentacle with apathy? But if I point out where there needs to be some changes and push the owner to enforce them - am I in the iron pentacle or guilded? At what point am I at now? A cross between "f*** it" and "I will just do it myself or it won't get done" Which in my opinion is a major swing of the pendulum between rust and guilded.
What are you supposed to do when you see a situation that you know you can rectify or at least assist with and you are just stuck ramming into a brick wall that encompasses you? It's not like I can walk away from it totally. This is my livelihood right now.
Just feeling frustrated right now. Needed to vent.

0 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13