Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Death of a phone
2004-06-29 / 8:52 p.m.


Oh where or where have I been? Beside myself is probably the answer. The decision to move has been made. It was clinched today as we found out that a registered sex offender has moved into the apt behind us and the idiot roommate has been trying to persway my kids into their apt. Since I have the wrath of a tigress and don't want to be arrested for murder, I think this is a wise decision.

Things have been a little crazy here lately. I think my blood pressure or sugar have been majorly off. My mom hung up on me Sunday after majorly screwing up some of my plans... so I busted my phone to hell. But anger is not without repricutions, I also broke a pen splattering ink over my oak desk and shattered a crystal to a chandelier. I guess it was better than screaming at the kids. I'm not really sure where that burst of anger came from but I felt better after releasing it. I suppose this is my cue to get my drum quickly! Something that is supposed to be banged on and won't shatter.

The house is huge but I am still a little disheartened about the move. There was a problem with the closing and I have to admit I was a little psyched about S.O. discussing going south permanently. A discussion that was short lived as the closing went through. Apparently some pencil pusher forgot to file a deed back in 1908 and there is a 30 ft strip of land that goes right down the middle of the house that is unaccounted for. It will take 10 years of court filings to clear that up.

Will try to post more later. My class has started

0 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13