Last Chapter
Next Chapter
Today's Story
Table of Contents

Profile
Fans

Leave A Note
Send An Email

Host
Image

Valentine's day massacre
2005-02-15 / 10:04 a.m.


Today is destined to yet be another long day with many tasks to accomplish and very little time to do it in. SO will be headed back to MD tonight. Thank God! You can cut the tension here. Did I ever say I hate rollercoasters and seven years is definately too long to be on one?
Alot of this is carryover from yesterday. I'm selfish. I could only think of myself yesterday instead of him. My feelings were the only thing I considered. I could go on and on but my response to him was "Damn Right and it's about time". Needless to say he slept on the couch last night.
Unfortunately my eldest picked up on the situation when SO finally came home about 8pm last night. I told him not to worry about it. Incidentally his girlfriend gave him a chocoloate rose, a box of chocolate and a stuffed animal (which another female friend of his swiped b/c it was "so cute". I told him for his own safety he'd better get it back.) Anyway, I made sure he had a box of chocolates to give to her and he bought a necklace through the auction to give her. I'm trying to raise him right despite every other influence. He tries and as long as he keeps trying I will keep guiding him as best as I can.
I finally got a hold of someone who was able to assist me in figuring out the licensure process here in New York for a Long Term Care facility. What a pain in the rump! It doesn't surprise me that so many other states have a different system set up. I have two months to finish my degree and it will easily take that long to push my application threw. I'm still applying for outside of New York. Some of the filing processes seem to be easier in other states and well since I pretty much can't wait to get out of NY I see no reason to pursue outside interests. I am just not willing to close the doors on opportunities. I need to move forward and get my head out of my butt! No more waiting and procrastinating.
Speaking of procrastinating this isn't getting anything done so I suppose I should get back to work.

2 comments so far


The Last Chapter / The Next Chapter

Missed A Page?
Been Awhile - 2005-04-16
Your Stupid - 2005-04-06
The haze - 2005-04-05
YMCA Visit - 2005-03-14
And so I begin - 2005-03-13